About NG Road Racing

NG Road Racing is one of the largest road racing clubs in the UK with over 600 competing members.

We run a Championship Series at the country’s top permanent circuits – and thanks to the generosity of our sponsors, there is a huge annual prize fund for champions and award winners.

We are also renowned for bringing young riders through – you can see some of the names who have come through our ranks on our History page.

We are run on a voluntary basis by a hard core of enthusiasts who want to see the sport of motor cycle road racing continue to flourish in the UK.

The NG Road Racing Team

NG Road Racing History

The name NG Road Racing (formerly North Gloucestershire Motor Cycle Club), has been synonymous with the sport of motor cycle road racing since its inception by a group of enthusiasts back in 1970. The first race meeting was staged in 1971 at the former aerodrome of Gaydon in Warwickshire.

Over the years, NG Road Racing has been involved in staging some of the most prestigious race series in the sport, such as: The King of Castle Combe, The Fowler’s National Prince of Pembrey, The British Clubman’s Championships, The UK National Sound of Singles, The UK National Open Formula One Sidecar Challenge and, most recently, the 250GP ACU National Championship & NG Cup.

Over the years, several national, British and even world champions have passed through the Club’s ranks. They include Neil Tuxworth, Roger Burnett, Steve Parrish, Trevor Nation, Steve Patrickson, Steve Henshaw and and Mick Boddice. Probably the most respected name to make it to the top is Jock Taylor, who along with his Swedish passenger went on to lift the 1980 World Sidecar Championship. At the time he was backed by Dennis Trollope Racing, which still supports NG Road Racing competitors to this day.